Public Ticket #2274258
i bought a theme and it is missing a file


  • joseph ortega started the conversation

    i am getting this message error when i am uploading the theme into my shopify backend 

    zip does not contain a valid theme: missing template "layout/theme.liquid"

  •  600
    Thomas replied

    Dear Joseph

    First of all, i am so sorry for the delay, we just passed a 10-days off from the work for the Lunar New Year, hope you understand.

    Thank you so much for choosing our theme and getting in touch with us, much appreciated!

    Regarding your issue, maybe that you did not install the theme correctly, the file that you need to upload is a zip file, for example, please extract the package that you download from Themeforest, and then you will see some zip files , they are theme skins, please upload one of them.

    Hope this helps

    Please let me now if you have further questions

    Have a great day!

    Thank you so much!

    How am I doing? Let me know by giving me your review and doing the rating for us on Themeforest. Doing that action, you will help us to increase our sales and also help me to increase my income, for each time you give a 5 stars rating, i will get more bonus from the head for my goodjob. ;)

    Best regards,