Okay
  Public Ticket #1368308
Upgrading to Fastor 3.0
Open

Comments

  • Ovi started the conversation

    Hi,

    Just received the upgrade notice for Fastor 3.0. 

    What's the best way to migrate from Fastor 2.0? Do I really have to rebuild all my customizations in 3.0?

    Thanks,
    Ovi

  •  295
    Scott replied

    Hi Ovi,

    Thank you for your feedback!

    We had an article for guide to upgrade theme. Please follow it for more explanation.

    https://roartheme.ticksy.com/article/5407/

    Please feel free to ask if you have any other questions.

    Thank you so much!

    How am I doing? Let me know by giving me a Smiley rating in the follow up to our interaction. :)

    I would greatly appreciate if you kindly give us your positive review and do rating for us on ThemeForest !

    Follow us on ThemeForest for getting latest templates from RoarTheme https://themeforest.net/user/roartheme/portfolio

    Best Regards, 
    Scott N.

  • Ovi replied

    I tried that myself before posting, figured that's how it would work, but it doesn't.


    After following the steps in the upgrade help article, the mega menu doesn't work anymore (the items are still there when I try to customize the theme, the menu just doesn't show on the front-end). Also the slider has stopped working.

    Please advise.

  •  295
    Scott replied

    Hi Ovi, 

    Thank you for your feedback!

    I just checked on your site. Seem Mega Menu is working fine now.

    Please feel free to ask if you have any other questions.

    Thank you so much!

    How am I doing? Let me know by giving me a Smiley rating in the follow up to our interaction. :)

    I would greatly appreciate if you kindly give us your positive review and do rating for us on ThemeForest !

    Follow us on ThemeForest for getting latest templates from RoarTheme https://themeforest.net/user/roartheme/portfolio

    Best Regards, 
    Scott N.

  • Ovi replied

    Hi Scott,

    I don't know what exactly you've checked, but the main menu and slider are still not working.

    If you've checked the front-end of the website without logging in, then obviously the menu  would be working - I'm not about to publish a broken theme on a live website (!?!)

    If you still have the developer account I created for you, then you can log in and check out the theme named QVape 4.0.

    That's the one that uses Fastor 3.0 migrated with the settings from Fastor 2.0.

    Please let me know.

    Regards,
    Ovi

  •  295
    Scott replied

    Hi Ovi, 

    Thank you for your feedback!

    Please make sure the skin on version 3.0 same on version 2.0.

    You should check on your side and make sure you get same skin before moving all settings from 2.0 to 3.0.

    Please feel free to ask if you have any other questions.

    Thank you so much!

    How am I doing? Let me know by giving me a Smiley rating in the follow up to our interaction. :)

    I would greatly appreciate if you kindly give us your positive review and do rating for us on ThemeForest !

    Follow us on ThemeForest for getting latest templates from RoarTheme https://themeforest.net/user/roartheme/portfolio

    Best Regards, 
    Scott N.

  • Ovi replied

    Of course I installed the same skin, Fashion 7, on version  3 as well as version 2.

    That's not the issue.

    Please advise.

  •  295
    Scott replied

    Hi Ovi, 

    Thank you for your feedback!

    It's working fine now. Please help me verify it again.

    Please feel free to ask if you have any other questions.

    Thank you so much!

    How am I doing? Let me know by giving me a Smiley rating in the follow up to our interaction. :)

    I would greatly appreciate if you kindly give us your positive review and do rating for us on ThemeForest !

    Follow us on ThemeForest for getting latest templates from RoarTheme https://themeforest.net/user/roartheme/portfolio

    Best Regards, 
    Scott N.

  • Ovi replied

    Seems to work now. What was the problem?

  •  295
    Scott replied

    Hi Ovi, 

    Thank you for your feedback!

    It's seem minor bugs on upgrade. We fixed it

    Please feel free to ask if you have any other questions.

    Thank you so much!

    How am I doing? Let me know by giving me a Smiley rating in the follow up to our interaction. :)

    I would greatly appreciate if you kindly give us your positive review and do rating for us on ThemeForest !

    Follow us on ThemeForest for getting latest templates from RoarTheme https://themeforest.net/user/roartheme/portfolio

    Best Regards, 
    Scott N.