Okay
  Public Ticket #1352863
Product Filtering
Open

Comments

  • JamesPLP started the conversation

    Hello,

    We would like to remove the "Special Collection" list from the filtering menu. Since all of our artists/vendors have their own collection, it's a bit redundant. Is this possible?

    Also, we are getting some unexpected results when using the product filtering. It seems that it auto-fills by default when there aren't many products in a category. I've added a youtube link to show you the issue. In the first scene there should only be one product under the bereavement category, but it auto-fills if you scroll down. In the second scene, there should be only one product in the birdhouse category, but once again it auto-fills. We'd like this fixed please.



    Thanks!

  •  541
    Thomas replied

    Dear James

    Thank you so much for keeping in touch with us, much appreciated!

    Regarding your questions about the filter system

    1. You have the option to disable the  "Special Collection" list . Please go to Customize theme > Collection page > LOOK AND FEEL > Display browse? Now please unstick on this option.

    2. Concerning the issue with unexpected results when using the product filtering . Could you please provide me with the CSV file , we need it to check the product tags. 

    Look forward to hearing from you.

    Have a great day!

    Thank you so much!

    How am I doing? Let me know by giving me your review and doing the rating for us on Themeforest. Doing that action, you will help us to increase our sales and also help me to increase my income, for each time you give a 5 stars rating, i will get more bonus from the head for my goodjob. ;)

    Best regards,
    Thomas

  •   JamesPLP replied privately
  •  541
    Thomas replied

    Dear James

    Thank you so much for sharing the CSV file

    I checked and fixed the issue for you, please help me check again

    Have a great day.

    Thank you so much!

    How am I doing? Let me know by giving me your review and doing the rating for us on Themeforest. Doing that action, you will help us to increase our sales and also help me to increase my income, for each time you give a 5 stars rating, i will get more bonus from the head for my goodjob. ;)

    Best regards,
    Thomas

  • JamesPLP replied

    Thomas,

    Thank you for your help!

    I'm sorry, but I don't like the "load more" button. It gives the impression that our customers will be seeing more art in the category they clicked. We prefer the infinite scroll feature, we just don't want our customers to see products that are not in the category they chose. Is there an option where the other categories don't load at all?

    Also, is it possible for customers to select more than one category at a time? I think that would be very helpful for our customers.

    James

  •  541
    Thomas replied

    Dear James

    Thank you so much for your feedback,  much appreciated!

    Regarding your questions:

    1. I'm sorry, but I don't like the "load more" button. It gives the impression that our customers will be seeing more art in the category they clicked. We prefer the infinite scroll feature, we just don't want our customers to see products that are not in the category they chose. Is there an option where the other categories don't load at all?

    => We are checking the source code to make change for you, i will update for you as soon as we done it

    2. Also, is it possible for customers to select more than one category at a time? I think that would be very helpful for our customers.

    => It is possible  for customers to select more than one category at a time, but the result will be narrow down.

    For example, if you choose the filter by color is RED and you choose WOOD with the Filter by material. It will show nothing if your product has only a tag says color_RED,  your product must have both tags color_RED and material_WOOD . If you choose 10 filter options, your product must have 10 tags which are related to these filter options. Hope this make sense

    Please feel free to let me know if you have questions

    Have a great day!

    Thank you so much!

    How am I doing? Let me know by giving me your review and doing the rating for us on Themeforest. Doing that action, you will help us to increase our sales and also help me to increase my income, for each time you give a 5 stars rating, i will get more bonus from the head for my goodjob. ;)

    Best regards,
    Thomas

  • JamesPLP replied

    Thomas,

    1) Sounds great! 2) That make sense to me. Thanks!

    I've got some questions about product filtering...

    A) When I click to sort by date (New to Old) it doesn't work properly. It brings up some of the first products that I uploaded that are nowhere near the newest. I'm also getting unexpected results for (Old to New). It looks like it's stuck on one vendor and nowhere near showing the oldest to newest. Can this be fixed?

    B) Can we have EVERY visitor's default show newest to oldest? In our industry new artwork is king and we'd like our customers to see the newest art first.

    C) When the products are sorted alphabetically, the numbers aren't in typical order. For instance, the products will display in order like this: ART100, ART1005, ART1100, ART112, ART2001, ART210 when it should be in order like this: ART100, ART112, ART210, ART1005, ART1100, ART2001. Does this make sense and is there a fix?

    Thank you so much for your help!

    James

  •  541
    Thomas replied

    Dear James

    I am really sorry for the delay, we have got so many pending requests at this time, hope you understand.

    Regarding your questions and issues with your theme, we will check and give you the updates by today, hope this is OK with you.

    Please feel free to let me know if you have questions

    Have a great day James and once again we are sorry for the delay!

    Thank you so much!

    How am I doing? Let me know by giving me your review and doing the rating for us on Themeforest. Doing that action, you will help us to increase our sales and also help me to increase my income, for each time you give a 5 stars rating, i will get more bonus from the head for my goodjob. ;)

    Best regards,
    Thomas

  • JamesPLP replied

    Thomas,

    Any progress? We'd really like that "load more" button removed and our products filtering correctly.

    Also, we've come across a new problem. When using the filtering option on my iphone, the tags are overlapping. See attached screenshot.

    Attached files:  Image-1.jpg

  •  541
    Thomas replied

    Dear James

    Thank you for writing

    We fixed the issue with  the filtering option on  mobile for you, please help me check again.

    Regarding the load more button. we will try to fix and update for you today.

    Please feel free to let me know if you have questions

    Have a great day!

    Thank you so much!

    How am I doing? Let me know by giving me your review and doing the rating for us on Themeforest. Doing that action, you will help us to increase our sales and also help me to increase my income, for each time you give a 5 stars rating, i will get more bonus from the head for my goodjob. ;)

    Best regards,
    Thomas

  • JamesPLP replied

    Thomas,

    We really need the Infinite Scroll feature back on our site. I planned on doing our soft launch today, but have to hold off since the Infinite Scroll (a key feature for us) and product filtering isn't working. Please fix this issue for us.

    James

  •  541
    Thomas replied

    Dear James

    We fixed the issue with the the Infinite Scroll  for you, please help me check the theme which is called as Rt-Working Rt-Shoes-V1-0-2

    Please feel free to let me know if you have questions

    Have a great day James!

    Thank you so much!

    How am I doing? Let me know by giving me your review and doing the rating for us on Themeforest. Doing that action, you will help us to increase our sales and also help me to increase my income, for each time you give a 5 stars rating, i will get more bonus from the head for my goodjob. ;)

    Best regards,
    Thomas

  • JamesPLP replied

    Thomas,

    We need the issue fixed on rt-shoes-v1-0-2 and not Rt-Working Rt-Shoes-V1-0-2. You made some changes on Rt-Working Rt-Shoes-V1-0-2 that didn't work for us so we've never used that version. rt-shoes-v1-0-2 is the version we will always use.

    Thanks!
    James

  •  541
    Thomas replied

    Dear James

    Thank you for wrting

    I integrated the source code to your main theme rt-shoes-v1-0-2, please help me check again

    Have a great day!

    Thank you so much!

    How am I doing? Let me know by giving me your review and doing the rating for us on Themeforest. Doing that action, you will help us to increase our sales and also help me to increase my income, for each time you give a 5 stars rating, i will get more bonus from the head for my goodjob. ;)

    Best regards,
    Thomas

  • JamesPLP replied

    Thomas,

    No, it's not been fixed. The "load more" button is still there. Please see attachment.

    James

    Attached files:  Screen Shot 2017-11-16 at 8.18.33 AM.png

  •  541
    Thomas replied

    Dear James

    Excuse me for the delay, we are too busy these days because of so many pending requests, hope you understand

    Regarding the issue, i fixed it for you on your main theme, please help me check again!

    Have a great day!

    Thank you so much!

    How am I doing? Let me know by giving me your review and doing the rating for us on Themeforest. Doing that action, you will help us to increase our sales and also help me to increase my income, for each time you give a 5 stars rating, i will get more bonus from the head for my goodjob. ;)

    Best regards,
    Thomas

  • JamesPLP replied

    Thomas,

    I understand, no worries. It looks to be working fine now, but I do have a couple of issues that were never resolved.

    A) When I click to sort by date (New to Old) it doesn't work properly. It brings up some of the first products that I uploaded that are nowhere near the newest. I'm also getting unexpected results for (Old to New). It looks like it's stuck on one vendor and nowhere near showing the oldest to newest. I'm curious what this sorting draws from to populate the products. We need this to be fixed.

    B) Can we have EVERY visitor's default show newest to oldest? In our industry new artwork is king and we'd like our customers to see the newest art first.


    C) When the products are sorted alphabetically, the numbers aren't in typical order. For instance, the products will display in order like this: ART100, ART1005, ART1100, ART112, ART2001, ART210 when it should be in order like this: ART100, ART112, ART210, ART1005, ART1100, ART2001. Does this make sense and is there a fix?


    Thank you for all of your help!

    James

  •  541
    Thomas replied

    Dear James

    Thank you so much for keeping in touch with us, much appreciated!

    Regarding your questions and issue:

    B) There is a way for you to set up the default  newest to oldest for a collection, i made a quick video to show you how to do that : https://drive.google.com/file/d/1dXIlK0eRB2FFj9Dc_Picm7mAOsLBG_jE/view

    A) and C) Could you please provide me with the URL of the collections, for the Issue with point A, could you please show me the products which are not displaying properly on that products. It is difficult to check because i am not the person who uploaded the products, so it is difficult to recognize the products which are not correct.

    Look forward to hearing from you

    Have a great day!

    Thank you so much!

    How am I doing? Let me know by giving me your review and doing the rating for us on Themeforest. Doing that action, you will help us to increase our sales and also help me to increase my income, for each time you give a 5 stars rating, i will get more bonus from the head for my goodjob. ;)

    Best regards,
    Thomas

  • JamesPLP replied

    Thomas,

    B) When I set the sort to "Newest to Oldest" on the Product Collection Page it does make it the load default. However, once I click the sort button it shows that it's sorted "Old to New" and when I click sort "New to Old" in actually sorts Oldest to Newest. It's very important for Newest to Oldest to be consistent for our customer's sake. Here's a video link showing my trouble. 

    A) The problem occurs with all collections. In the video above you can see the order that the collection is supposed to be in, but goes wrong when it's sorted on the website.

    C) If you look at https://pennylanepublishing.myshopify.com/collections/billy-jacobs?sort_by=title-ascending you will see that BJ1001, BJ1003, BJ1005 and BJ1009A are all listed before BJ101 when they shouldn't be. If it were truly alphabetical order, BJ101 Would be the first one listed.

  •  541
    Thomas replied

    Dear James

    Thank you for writing

    Excuse me for the delay, it took too much time to check and discover the reasons of the issues, hope you understand

    We fixed the issue with the sort to "Newest to Oldest" on the Product Collection Page for you, please help me check again

    About the sort with alphabetical order, this is because of the title of the product. 

    BJ1001, BJ1003, BJ1005 and BJ1009A is the correct order, the Format is Character-Character-Number-Number-Number-Number(-Charcter)

    But on this Product : BJ101 , you can see the format is : Character-Character-Number-Number-Number. Shopify will understand : BJ1010. the zero will be added on the the string. 

    Now the orther is :

    1001

    1003

    1005

    1009

    101 -> 1010

    To prevent this effect. You have to set the name is BJ0101 -> The zero will be added manually

    Hope this make sense.

    Have a great day!

    Thank you so much!

    How am I doing? Let me know by giving me your review and doing the rating for us on Themeforest. Doing that action, you will help us to increase our sales and also help me to increase my income, for each time you give a 5 stars rating, i will get more bonus from the head for my goodjob. ;)

    Best regards,
    Thomas

  • JamesPLP replied

    Thomas,

    Yes, it's fixed!! Thank you!

    We're getting really close here and only have a few small issues left.

    1) On product pages are we able to have "Collection Beneath Product" draw from same vendor instead of same collection?

    2) The menu spacing is still an issue on some browsers. I've attached a video showing the issue on Microsoft Edge.


    3) Can we make the "Remove from Cart" trash icons on the cart page bigger? Maybe 25% larger? I've had a couple people mention that they're hard to see. See attached screen shot.

    Thank you for all of your help, you've been wonderful to work with!

    James

    Attached files:  IMG_1231.mov
      Screen Shot 2017-11-29 at 9.46.43 AM.png

  •  541
    Thomas replied

    Dear James

    Thank you so much for your feedback, much appreciated!

    Regarding your questions:

    1) On product pages are we able to have "Collection Beneath Product" draw from same vendor instead of same collection? 

    => If you want to have "Collection Beneath Product" draw from same vendor instead of same collection , we have to do customize theme and this job will be chargeable because it will take too much time and effort to complete, hope you understand. If you agree to pay for 3 working hours ($90) , we will make it for you.

     2) The menu spacing is still an issue on some browsers. I've attached a video showing the issue on Microsoft Edge.

    => We fixed this issue for you, please help me check again

    3) Can we make the "Remove from Cart" trash icons on the cart page bigger? Maybe 25% larger? I've had a couple people mention that they're hard to see. See attached screen shot.

    => We made change for you, please help me check again.

    Please feel fee to let me know if you have questions

    Have a great day!

    Thank you so much!

    How am I doing? Let me know by giving me your review and doing the rating for us on Themeforest. Doing that action, you will help us to increase our sales and also help me to increase my income, for each time you give a 5 stars rating, i will get more bonus from the head for my goodjob. ;)

    Best regards,
    Thomas

  • JamesPLP replied

    Thomas,

    Thank you!!

    We would like to go ahead and pay for the work to customize the theme. How do we move forward? I know you're busy, how many days will it take to complete the work?

    James

  •  541
    Thomas replied

    Dear James

    Thank you so much for keeping in touch with us, much appreciated!

    Regarding your request, if you agree to implement this customization, we will try to deliver the change on this Friday, hope this is OK for you.

    Please feel free to let me know if you have questions

    Have a great day!

    Thank you so much!

    How am I doing? Let me know by giving me your review and doing the rating for us on Themeforest. Doing that action, you will help us to increase our sales and also help me to increase my income, for each time you give a 5 stars rating, i will get more bonus from the head for my goodjob. ;)

    Best regards,
    Thomas

  • JamesPLP replied

    Thomas,

    Yes, we agree to implement this customization. Can payment be sent through Paypal at completion?

    James

  • JamesPLP replied

    Also, we NEED to add a wishlist app. I've tried "Wishy", but it doesn't seem to work correctly with your code. Any suggestions on an app to use? Our customers love the wishlist on our old site.

  •  541
    Thomas replied

    Dear James

    Thank you so much for your feedback, much appreciated!

    If you agree for us to do that customization, please send your money via PayPal ID dhphong90@gmail.com. We will get start after received your money .

    Regarding the wishlist function, we create a free app for our clients, you can use this app: https://app.roartheme.com/wishlist/install.php

    Please feel free to let me know if you have questions

    Have a great day!

    Thank you so much!

    How am I doing? Let me know by giving me your review and doing the rating for us on Themeforest. Doing that action, you will help us to increase our sales and also help me to increase my income, for each time you give a 5 stars rating, i will get more bonus from the head for my goodjob. ;)

    Best regards,
    Thomas

  • JamesPLP replied

    Thomas,

    I've installed your wishlist app, but cannot see an "add to wishlist" button or a link to the wishlist. What am I missing?

    We do want to move forward with the customization, but my boss is out of the office for the next few days so I will need to wait to send you the money. I will send $90 your way asap.

    Thanks!

    James

  •  541
    Thomas replied

    Dear James

    I just check your current theme (Rt-Shoes-V1-0-2), the template for wishlist page and also the snippets for wishlist function don't exist on that theme, while checking the other theme Rt-Fashion-Myshopify-Com-Fashion-V1-0-21-15jun . The wishlist template and snippets of wishlist function are still there, did you hire anyone to edit the source code to remove the wishlist function before. The wishlist function don't work for you because the source code had been removed from the theme files.

    Look forward to hearing from you

    Have a great day!

    Thank you so much!

    How am I doing? Let me know by giving me your review and doing the rating for us on Themeforest. Doing that action, you will help us to increase our sales and also help me to increase my income, for each time you give a 5 stars rating, i will get more bonus from the head for my goodjob. ;)

    Best regards,
    Thomas

  • JamesPLP replied

    Thomas,

    No, I haven't deleted anything or hired anyone to do so. You're the only one that has edited the code. Could it have been removed when I installed or deleted the "Wishy" app?

    James

  •  541
    Thomas replied

    Dear James

    Thank you so much for your information, i am not sure why it was removed but please don't worry. I will update the source code to add the wishlist function for you, this job will take too much time to complete, so that we need your patient, i will try to deliver the changes on this weekend, hope this is OK for you.

    Have a great day!

    Thank you so much!

    How am I doing? Let me know by giving me your review and doing the rating for us on Themeforest. Doing that action, you will help us to increase our sales and also help me to increase my income, for each time you give a 5 stars rating, i will get more bonus from the head for my goodjob. ;)

    Best regards,
    Thomas

  • JamesPLP replied

    Sounds great. Thanks!

  •  541
    Thomas replied

    Dear James

    Thank you for writing.

    We edited the source code and add the wishlist function into your main theme. please help me check again

    Have a great weekend!

    Thank you so much!

    How am I doing? Let me know by giving me your review and doing the rating for us on Themeforest. Doing that action, you will help us to increase our sales and also help me to increase my income, for each time you give a 5 stars rating, i will get more bonus from the head for my goodjob. ;)

    Best regards,
    Thomas

  • JamesPLP replied

    Thomas,

    Thanks for making the change for us. I feel like the wishlist should be easier to find, can you add it to the customer dropdown menu like in the attached example.

    James

    Attached files:  Screen-Shot-2017-12-11-at-11.32.52-AM.jpg

  •  541
    Thomas replied

    Dear James

    Thank you for writing

    I made it for you, please help me check again

    Have a great day!

    Thank you so much!

    How am I doing? Let me know by giving me your review and doing the rating for us on Themeforest. Doing that action, you will help us to increase our sales and also help me to increase my income, for each time you give a 5 stars rating, i will get more bonus from the head for my goodjob. ;)

    Best regards,
    Thomas

  • JamesPLP replied

    Thomas,

    The link works fine when a customer is not logged in, but doesn't appear in the menu when they do log in. Could we have in the dropdown after "My Account"?

    Attached files:  Screen Shot 2017-12-12 at 8.23.35 AM.png
      Screen Shot 2017-12-12 at 8.23.13 AM.png

  • JamesPLP replied

    Thomas,

    I left you a 5 star review on Themeforest :)


    James

  •  541
    Thomas replied

    Dear James

    Thank you so much for your great review on Themeforest, it encourages me to do better !

    I also made change for you, please help me check again.

    Have a great day James

    Thank you so much!

    How am I doing? Let me know by giving me your review and doing the rating for us on Themeforest. Doing that action, you will help us to increase our sales and also help me to increase my income, for each time you give a 5 stars rating, i will get more bonus from the head for my goodjob. ;)

    Best regards,
    Thomas