Okay
  Public Ticket #1005678
QuickShop Theme Setup Issues
Open
  •  349
    Thomas replied

    You are quite welcome.

    Have a great day Dean!

    Thank you so much!

    How am I doing? Let me know by giving me a Smiley rating in the follow up to our interaction. :)

    I would greatly appreciate if you kindly give us your positive review and do rating for us on ThemeForest !

    Best regards,
    Thomas

  • Dean Pascoe replied

    Hi Thomas,

    the currency issue has been resolved - thank you for the support!

    Kind regards,

    Dean

  •  349
    Thomas replied

    Hello Dean

    We fixed the issue with currency for you, please help me check again.

    Have a great day!

    Thank you so much!

    How am I doing? Let me know by giving me a Smiley rating in the follow up to our interaction. :)

    I would greatly appreciate if you kindly give us your positive review and do rating for us on ThemeForest !

    Best regards,
    Thomas

  • Dean Pascoe replied

    At this point I'll pass on that customisation.  However, can you advise/resolve the currency issue please.

    Cheers.

    Regards,

    Dean

  •  349
    Thomas replied

    Hi Dean

    Thank you for writing.

    As mentioned in previous comment, if you want to make the Next/Prev button works, we have to customize the source code and this job is chargeable.

    If you agree to pay for the customization service, we will let you know the cost and time frame.

    Please feel free to let me know if you have questions.

    Have a great day!

    Thank you so much!

    How am I doing? Let me know by giving me a Smiley rating in the follow up to our interaction. :)

    I would greatly appreciate if you kindly give us your positive review and do rating for us on ThemeForest !

    Best regards,
    Thomas

  • Dean Pascoe replied

    Hi Thomas,

    as per the previous email below, if you can resolve issues 2 and 3 (prev/next product & currencies) that would be great.  Don't worry about issue 4 (mega menu overlap) as I can work with what is currently in place.

  •  349
    Thomas replied

    Hello Dean

    Thank you for writing.

    We fixed the slider for you a few days ago and sent you an email. 

    Wondering if you need something more.

    Please feel free to let me know if you have questions.

    Have a great day!

    Thank you so much!

    How am I doing? Let me know by giving me a Smiley rating in the follow up to our interaction. :)

    I would greatly appreciate if you kindly give us your positive review and do rating for us on ThemeForest !

    Best regards,
    Thomas

  • Dean Pascoe replied

    Hi Thomas, 

    access to general settings has been made.  I've checked the slider image and it appears to working correctly now - thank you.  If we can resolve issues 2 and 3 (prev/next product & currencies) that would be great.  Don't worry about issue 4 (mega menu overlap) as I can work with what we currently have in place.

    Regards,

    Dean

  •  349
    Thomas replied

    Hi Dean

    Thank you so much for keeping in touch with us, much appreciated!

    Regarding your requests:

    1.  The slider image is not responsive in larger resolutions. The theme options Full width, Within the container, Next to sidebar do not cover the area. He has used 4k 8k images.  He has also tried editing the kumi.plugins.scss.liquid but it did not help (see attached image).  How do we resolve this issue?

    => We edit the source code to fix the issue for you, please help me check again.

    2.  I want to add next product & previous product buttons on the product page. The buttons he has added do not work as the collection items cannot be fetched:

    => We need to custom the source code to make the Next/Prev product. This job will take too much time to complete so that we will do it for you as our customization service.

    3.  The currencies do not convert when selected. The store default currency remains in every selection. How do we resolve this?

    => Please grant me the access to General settings, we need it to check and fix the issue for you.

    4.  The mega menu content overlaps. Check the "Accessories tab" on my website (see attached image). How do we amend the .mega_menu {kumi.style.scss.liquid} to divide the mega menu to float the text fields to the left & the image to the right?

    => It is the background of the mega menu, that's why the link list items overlay the background image. We have to customize the mega menu to make a separate column for the image, and this job is chargeable.

    Please feel free to let me know if you have questions.

    Have a great day!

    Thank you so much!

    How am I doing? Let me know by giving me a Smiley rating in the follow up to our interaction. :)

    I would greatly appreciate if you kindly give us your positive review and do rating for us on ThemeForest !

    Best regards,
    Thomas

  • Dean Pascoe replied

    Hi Thomas,

    Thanks for the response.  invite has been sent.

    Regards,

    Dean

  •  349
    Thomas replied

    Hello Dean

    Thank you so much for choosing our theme and getting in touch with us, much appreciated!

    Regarding your requests and issues, please send me an invite for staff account via email support@roartheme.com and we are going to check and make changes for you.

    Please let me know as soon as the invite sent.

    Have a great day!

    Thank you so much!

    How am I doing? Let me know by giving me a Smiley rating in the follow up to our interaction. :)

    I would greatly appreciate if you kindly give us your positive review and do rating for us on ThemeForest !

    Best regards,
    Thomas

  • Dean Pascoe started the conversation

    Hi,

    I have a web designer/developer currently setting up my Shopify Store with your QuickShop theme.  He has advised that the theme has some errors/issues which crash the store when he tries to fix them.

    1.  The slider image is not responsive in larger resolutions. The theme options Full width, Within the container, Next to sidebar do not cover the area. He has used 4k 8k images.  He has also tried editing the kumi.plugins.scss.liquid but it did not help (see attached image).  How do we resolve this issue?

    2.  I want to add next product & previous product buttons on the product page. The buttons he has added do not work as the collection items cannot be fetched:

    • <a style="float:left" href="{{ collection.previous_product }}" title="{{ product.title | escape }}">{{ product.featured_image | product_img_url: 'pico' | img_tag }} Previous</a>
    • <a style="float:right" href="{{ collection.next_product }}" title="{{ product.title | escape }}">Next {{ product.featured_image | product_img_url: 'pico' | img_tag }}</a> 

    How can we incorporate this functionality?

    3.  The currencies do not convert when selected. The store default currency remains in every selection. How do we resolve this?

    4.  The mega menu content overlaps. Check the "Accessories tab" on my website (see attached image). How do we amend the .mega_menu {kumi.style.scss.liquid} to divide the mega menu to float the text fields to the left & the image to the right?

    Attached files:  screencapture-militarystylepacksandbags-1483307927503-1.png
      Mega Menu Content Overlap.png